help exchange   Host 44720
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44720
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2019

FREMANTLE AREA HOMESTAY!

Come and stay in our big old sharehouse close to Fremantle and the beach! A lovely big house filled with very chill fun humans who love gardening, tea, chats, and good times. Close to public transport/buses. Also featuring the greatest dog on earth.

Looking for someone to help around the house and occasional help minding my two kids :-) Come and stay in a beautiful yurt nestled in our garden. Free wifi, easygoing household...message for any more details!


What to expect: The majority of the tasks needing to be done are basic things like dishes, laundry, etc, with occasional help doing random jobs here and there. The main other task would generally be babysitting my 10 and 12 year old! We generally find the easiest set up is that helpx provide their own food, and we exchange 2 hours per day work for accommodation. Although I like cooking and am happy for helpx to join in the (vegetarian) evening meal :-) I will usually try and provide a list so it is simple to know what to do. Times are also very flexible - if you want to go off adventuring and exploring its pretty easy to just switch those hours to a different day.

The house is made up of myself (full-time working single mum), two other housemates, and my two kids. The vibe of the house is a mix on any given day - some days all the housemates will hang out together and have a meal, or friends will visit, etc. On other days we are busy and all do our own thing. Would suit someone who likes a mix of quiet time to themselves, and social time with others.

The accommodation is either our yurt in our backyard, or a downstairs room. For some this works out great, for others they prefer a more traditional room inside. We are not a very traditional house, so keep this in mind :-) Helpx are very welcome to make themselves at home inside and chill out in the lounge room, etc. Our home is your home!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use