help exchange   Host 44780
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44780
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 17, 2019

'We aren't creating paradise, we are already in paradise!'
This permaculture home, garden and party house has been created by myself and my mates, bit by bit, over 10 years. In the summer its a festival here, I hold parties every few weeks. We have a spa, sauna, natural pool, and hammocks swinging from the trees and decks, all the way down the many different levels of this steeply sloping property.
I'm a medical doctor and Professor of Integrative medicine. My big goal is to turn the whole world into a wellness retreat, starting here.
You will be over 26, observant and pro-active. Happy couples are welcome.
I do a lot of travelilng, so its great to have someone to take care of the place when I cannot. Inital stay 2 days, to be extended if we are a great fit, and everyone is happy.
Its a chemical free, natural household, with spring water from the mountains to drink, and a no-chlorine super-filter for everything else. I want you to go home radiant with health and happiness.
We are just near the bus terminus at Warrandyte bridge, which takes you right to the city, and a couple of minutes walk from here is the charming Warrandyte village and river for your picnics.

Basic tasks here for this winter include:
-Weeding
-Decluttering and help taking things to the op shop
-Re-arranging fairy lights
-Fixing wobbly fences
-Cleaning

If you have special skills, I'd love help with:
-Making wellness videos and animations
-Website creation, improving my online presence
-Carpentry, lighting, path-making, automating the pool, and more.
-Decluttering my digital life, set up better systems for my photos, etc.

I have two teenage sons who live here part time, and go to the local Steiner School. They are into photography, guitar, fire twiling and festivals, and so am I.

Do a google search of 'Dr Marc' so you know a bit about me before you apply. Let me know about yourself, you hobbies, dreams and interests for the future, and why you want to volunteer here.
I'm so looking forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use