help exchange   Host 44866
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Barcelona
All Year: spring
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44866
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 22, 2019

Hi!

I'm looking for an experienced plasterer who can finish a wall before doing the painting. Also, it would be great to have someone with electrical skills. I basically need a room to be rewired.

You'll be working 2,5 hours a day (Monday to Friday) in exchange for accommodation and breakfast. There's also a possibility to work 5 hours a day: in this case, accommodation and all meals would be provided.

You will have your own private bedroom, linen provided, access to laundry, etc. I do not have internet at home. Grocery stores and a big supermarket nearby. The flat is in a quiet neighbourhood near the mountain but only at 15 min. to downtown. Smoking or heavy drinking not allowed in the flat, but occasional light drinking is no problem.

As for the work, you can organize it as you like: work a little every day or maybe you want to work full time and then have the rest of the days off so you may have plenty of time to explore the city and surroundings. There's a lot to do and see in Barcelona and I want you to enjoy your time here. I am very flexible and quite laid back, but the work must be done.

There's also a possibility to stay longer (more work!) but that would depend on wether the right person comes along.

Give it some thought, and if you feel this might be the place for you, do not hesitate to write and ask as many questions as you need!

Thanks!


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use