help exchange   Host 44920
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1 0r 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 44920
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 22, 2016

17 acre bush site overlooking the ocean on the Great Ocean Road, 5 mins by car from nearest town. Koalas, wallabies, etc. Orchard.
We are a couple with 3 children age 14, 12, 10. Husband manages fishing coop, wife teaches French and is absent 3 days a week. We speak a little Spanish too.
Jobs mainly involve cutting firewood, path maintenance, general cleaning and housework, playing cricket or football with the boys, depending on skills and as required...
Property overlooks Southern Ocean, there is a path down to a dangerous surf beach, otherwise 5 mins by car to swimming, surfing, snorkelling, seals.
Guest accommodation is downstairs in our house: double bed in guestroom, adjoining bathroom and toilet. Would suit nature-loving, positive, single young person or couple with driving licence, preferably own vehicle, responsible attitude to children and safety. We only have mobile internet, no ADSL (wifi in town). Room and board for 4 hours work a day or equivalent. Could combine with job in town.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use