help exchange   Host 44954
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tanumshede
All Year: 1 week Sept. 19
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 44954
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 28, 2019

Welcome to the painters cosy old cottage with the lovely garden wy the woods, just 1,5 hours to Oslo and the same to Gothenburg.
It's close to bus stops and to Vitlycke with the bronse age houses (replica) and the famous rock carvings - world heritage).

I, Hulda Karina Bohlin and my houseband Leif KongestÝl use to have helpers on our farm in Norway but this fall I'll invite one helper
to my cottage in Sweden. Leif will be in Norway but my daughter (25) use to come to the cottage in the weekends.

I have always had a low impact life style, no car, buing almost only secondhand, no flights and so on.

We need help with gardening and cooking.
5 hours work / 5 days a week.

You'll have your own room, healthy food and limited access to portable wifi.

The nature in the neighbourhood is idyllic with woods, fields and small hills.
It's quiet close to a peacefull lake in the forest and also to the amazing Bohuslšn archipelago with popular fishermans/tourists villages.


In the small woods by the cottage you may see a wild animal.
It's just a short walk on the old road along some fields to the amazing rock carvings at Vitlycke and a bronse-age farm (replica).
You can borrow a bike and enjoy the surroundings. There are many small roads with almost no traffic.

It takes around only 5 minutes to drive to the sea, (30 minutes with bike or bus).


I hope to get a positive helper, who don't mind spending the sparetime on your own. If you like to paint pictures you can get materials from me,
and some advice, if you wish, since I am a painter and art tutor.

(Note the first two reviews below are for Gygratun Farm Retreat in Norway)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use