help exchange   Host 45005
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Sydney
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45005
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 21, 2019

Hello,

Availability from FRIDAY 28th June to FRIDAY 12th JULY 2019.

Looking for help for mostly:
-baby sitting
-cleaning
-cooking

4 hours work per sleep per person ..... all meals provided .

We love this program and enjoy having people stay with us! We are a family of four. Arnie and I in our mid 40s, 12 yr old girl and 18month baby.

Please do not apply if you are employed in any capacity, freelance work or otherwise. We have found this to be a bit tricky managing it all.

Please do not apply if you are unwell (as we have a 18month year baby).

------------------


Thank you for your interest. We have been part of this and other program for around 5 years and we love it. We have had wonderful experiences. We are a buzzing family with lots going on in our household! Short term rental guests, film and photo shoots sometimes etc etc.

Please note that we get many people contacting us to stay in our home, and it is hard sometimes to reply to every message - we apologise in advance if you do not hear from us. We are mostly last minute takers, so feel free to message us more than once, and closer to the time you wish to stay.


Please make your emails clear:
1) dates available in first sentence
2) names and ages
3) skills
4) please include your photos in your profile


We prefer focused, healthy, clean and self-reliant guests. NO SMOKERS PLEASE.

Also, lots of great cafes+pubs close by. Mickey's around the corner do fun $10 weekly dinners too.


________________________________________________

About:

Welcome to our beautiful, creative, large terrace house in the heart of charming Paddington. Close to the city and Bondi Beach via buses.


We are in our mid 40s. Lorraine is a lecturer in the field of Psychotherapy and Counselling, and Arnie is an artist and second-hand dealer, with a `curiosity shop` in Woollahra.

Jobs may include:
General house duties
Gardening
Cleaning (vacumming, bathroom, dusting, cleaning kitchen each morning)
Furniture restoration (sometimes)
Care for baby (sometimes)
Cooking, preparing meals (sometimes)


How to get to our place:
Oxford Street is the closest main street.
We are between two pubs on Underwood Street - The London and The Grand National. From the Oxford Street, walk down either William Street or Queen Street and turn onto underwood (we are a couple minutes walk from Oxford Street)

From the Airport:
Take the train to Museum Station and catch either one of: 380, 333, or M40 (red bus) and get off at the first stop after Paddington Town Hall (Opal cards available at the kiosk at the bottom of the stairs at Museum Station)

OR
Take the train to Central Station, take the Eddy Ave exit
Take the 440 bus (Sydney Buses) Ask for the William St stop in the centre of Paddington, on Oxford St. Opal available from kiosk at station.

Cab from airport is around $40 -$50
Uber is around $25 - $30

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use