help exchange   Host 45011
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45011
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 6, 2019

Hello! We are Arcadi and Sara, and our sons are Edén (6 years old), Río (3) and Sauce (8 months old!). Sara's parents are chinese, but she was born in Spain and lost chinese language. We would like our kids to be able to communicate in chinese, but if that is not your case, we do not mind at all.

We are living now in Cáceres, Extremadura, next to Portugal.

Sara is doctor. Arcadi is artist. Edén is very smart and sweet, he is a sun. Río is a blessing boy, he is so smart and quiet - he is our budah boy! And Sauce is just a mesmerizing baby...

Since we became parents, we are more conscious about several things. We try to do attachment and conscious parenting. If these words are strange for you, then we might not be the family you are looking for, because helping us (regarding to taking care and interacting with kids) in our house could be difficult for you (it is for us!). If you know or are interested in what I am talking about, then our home is your home. It is about respecting the kid's essential being and rythms. It is about helping them to manage their emotions, not to hide or shut them up; accompanying and guiding them. They are our masters and beat our ego and teach us how to be at the very present moment. Do you know Laura Gutman, Alice Miller, Casilda Rodrigáñez, Michel Odent? Unschooling or homeschooling?
Also, whenever we can, we eat green/ecological/organic food. We are not vegetarians but we try to eat the least meat we can.. We do (or try to) not eat prepared food and drinks, we eat very few cow's milk products. We do not drink soda, we do not eat refined sugar products. Well, we try to, but sometimes we just eat them :) Healthy food means healthy body, mind and spirit.

Our home is a temple where evey kind of storms are calmed, not contained.

We would like to share our culture, lives and house with a helper that helps us with the housekeeping or house chores, cooking food (batch cooking technique, we have all the menu), staying with kids...

We are very curious and love knowing new people, views, perspectives... different, but always constructing ones!

So, mainly we are overloaded with work, kids and house...So the idea is to cover the different areas: being with kids, cooking, laundry, cleaning... We reaaaally need a hand (or two!). Parenting is so wonderful, but also so tiring sometimes!

SO, THE MAIN HELP WE NEED IS: someone who can cook all the meals. Batch cooking allows younto cook in one day (3-4 hours) and prepare the basis of the meals of a whole week. The helper will have to keep the kitchen clean (it will be your space!). You can take responsability of the food shopping, but we can order it and ask for home delivery. In case you want to go for food shopping (so you can take advantage of the moment and get to know places, people, practice your spanish, etc) you can do it, of course, but you will need a way of transportation besides your foot! bike, car, bus...

ANOTHER WAY OF HELPING US, if you are not keen on cooking: SPENDING TIME WITH KIDS. In this case, we will send you some links about how we are trying to interact with them :) In this case, as kids are impredictible, the time of helping is not so defined... so it is up to how you and the kids feel with each other.

Please feel free to contact us for further info!

Will update pics of the house as soon as we can. We offer a private room and a private bathroom.


Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use