help exchange   Host 45082
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Wanaka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1-2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 45082
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 7, 2020

Kia Ora all we are Jo & Rusty, our property is on Riverbank Road in Wanaka, nestled in 7.5 acres split between our yurt accommodation businesses- Oasis & personal use.

Alongside being busy with the businesses we strive to care & keep developing the rest of the property into usefulness through installing fencing, irrigation, the growing & planting of trees & vegetables & other ideas as they crop up!

Currently our main "help" roles involve gardening, landscaping & general property maintenance, i.e. weeding

Some cleaning and general jobs are often on the cards & if you have any trade skills or experience - carpentry, building etc then there's plenty of jobs with a bit more flair that we can work on together.

We have a fabulous self-contained bedford house-bus as our helper accommodation, which provides helpers with a great private space. It's important helpers are happy living semi-rurally and semi off the grid. The bus has a low voltage power connection, fireplace, kitchen, shower, bedroom and lounge area and uses an external composting toilet.

We generally host couples, but still touch base if your a solo traveller. We start all exchanges on a 2 weeks basis and if it's working for all we can offer space for up to 2 months.

We offer accommodation including internet & laundry in exchange for 12 hours work per person/ per week. We do not have capacity to include meals

We work together so hours are worked over 4 days 10am-1pm giving you your afternoons/ evenings plus 3 whole days a week to find paid work or simply play & enjoy the mountains, tracks, trails, Rivers & Lakes of Wanaka!

About us: we love biking, snowboarding and being outdoors! We live communally with 2 other couples and our 18 month old rugrat, the property is sociable but low key

Feel free to get in touch for more information
Wanaka is a great place to spend some time; hiking, climbing, biking, playing in or on the lake & enjoying our beautiful mountains (we have bikes you can use & lots of advice on the area!)

- we have space from today 7th January for a couple :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use