help exchange   Host 45125
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Denison
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45125
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

COME AS STRANGERS.....LEAVE AS FRIENDS :-)

We are a couple of middle aged parents with a beautiful energetic young pre-schooler, passionate about developing and living in a sustainable world. Dad manages the dairy farm where we live, while Mum is home schooling our daughter.

Dad spends the majority of his time running a large scale dairy farm, however in our spare time we are developing another 5 acre property with permaculture principles in mind. We are hoping to find people who would be happy to join us in this endeavour, whilst also helping around the house and dairy, and with our daughter.

We are located about 2 hours from the city, in a region that has diverse farming operations-from vineyards and market gardens, through to dairy and sheep.

We'd love to share our rustic, no-frills life experiences with you here, in exchange for your willingness to help us as we work in our food-garden, care for the animals, and play with our kids in the great Australian outdoors. Our hope is to attract like minded individuals with whom we can exchange life experiences, knowledge, and laughter. We practice a "PAY-IT-FORWARD" model where we are not asking anyone to come and work in our business to help us make more money, but where we welcome travelers into our family to share their journeys with us, and while they are here to reap the benefits of those who have been here before them, and to sow some more seeds for those that come after them.

We are happy to negotiate any exchange, and are primarily looking for people to assist us in the garden and /or kitchen or with Bub, in exchange for meals and accommodation. When people come and stay with us, they become part of our family, and as such we hope that they will also assist with the basic tasks of life-cooking, washing up dishes, vacuuming, etc. yes all the tiresome things that have to be done, but we find if best for all if everyone chips in to help.

We will consider all requests, however we are currently looking for someone(or a couple) who is prepared to come and share with us for a minimum 2 week period. We have had people stay with us from 1 week, up to 5 months, and we find the longer the time together, the better the connection.

Everyone welcome, except judgmental people-we cannot tolerate them. ;-)

We look forward to meeting you, and sharing our journeys together.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use