help exchange   Host 45129
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Lauriston
All Year: All Year
Area (ha): 41
Persons: 2 - couples only
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45129
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2019

We offer up to 2 week stays for helpers and provide food for all meals. Stay in private room in return for 4 hours work per day. Some paid work may be available if you have a specialist skill - building or welding.

Please only apply by email on this website.

Some of the work to be done includes:
Vineyard work
Cleaning
Digging
Wood chopping
Gardening and weeding
General tidying
Help lifting and carrying
Looking after animals

Our property is a great place to stay to get to know Australia. We have lots of native wildlife mainly kangaroos and birds, there are beautiful views and amazing stars at night. We are in the Macedon Ranges area just 65 minutes from Melbourne city. We have lots of baby animals at the moment, a Maremma dog, 2 alpacas, sheep and goats.

10 minutes drive to town - Kyneton, where there is a fast train to Melbourne (Bendigo/Epsom Line). We can pick you up from Kyneton train station if you do not have transport. Approximately 1 hour drive from Melbourne and MEL Airport. We go into Kyneton most days. The nearby towns Daylesford, Trentham and Historic Goldfields towns are great to explore.

reviews (10)
Helper: Peter and Johanna Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Austria Date: March 30, 2019
We had a lovely and unfortunately short stay with Derek and Tracey. We just s... view complete review

Helper: William and Valeria Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: March 10, 2019
We stayed with Derek and Tracey for a week and loved it. The work is very fai... view complete review

Helper: Remy and Ophelie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 31, 2018
First experience at Derek and Tracy. One word: awesome! Very good hosts, ver... view complete review

Helper: Fabian seligmann Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Argentina Date: April 19, 2018
We stayed a week with Derek and Tracy and we spend a wonderfull week with the... view complete review

Helper: Romain and Sophie Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Belgium Date: April 3, 2018
We had a GREAT time at Derek & Tracey's place! We stayed for one week and, a... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Jens and Birgit Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: December 10, 2017
We stayed for 8 days with Derek and Tracey. The work was okay and we enjoyed ... view complete review

Helper: Jasmijn and Onur Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Netherlands Date: April 20, 2017
Tracey and Derek were honestly the best hosts we could wish for. We were plan... view complete review

Helper: Anna and Marek Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Poland Date: January 21, 2017
Tracey and Derek were our first helpx hosts and boy, oh boy how lucky we were... view complete review

Helper: Hélène kakatoes Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France, Metropolitan Date: May 6, 2016
A very nice stay with Tracey and Derek, there house was in works I did mosly ... view complete review

Helper: Nadja and Matthias Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: February 21, 2016
Tracey and Derek have big plans on their property and it was fun to help them... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use