help exchange   Host 45310
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45310
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2020

We are a young french couple who are living in the Hautes-Pyrénées, near Lannemezan.
Fabien is mountain guide, and Charlene is farmer.

We have a big garden with medicinals plants and vegetables. We are experimenting different ways to cultivate. We are always satisfied to learn various agricultural technicals. It is important for us to use all the resources that we have on the spot, plants, trees, compost, shearing, rather than to bring elements from outside.
We sell our production with two market by week so it's lot of work!
We have five cheeps, five chickens and two cats.Sometimes, there is dunkeys in the place to eat grass.

The activities are diverse: mainly of the gardening(weeding,ground work,seedling,plant and transplant), take care a few sheeps, sort out seeds and spices, make the picking of wild plants, prepare herb teas and prepare the market.
Generally we work the week and you can take you week end free to visit or what you want.

About the accomodation :
The helper can stay in differents places, but usually they are in a nice caravan.

About the food :
We eat what we produce, essentially our vegetables and our plants, we eat sometimes some meat which we buy to a friend, a producer in organic farming, in brief,to eat healthily is very important for us. We also like very much cooking and having fun with new recipes, of course the volunteer can also innovate and cook as one pleases!

What is important for us is a good atmosphere and that each finds itself there. For it, it is important to participate in the everyday life (housework, cooking, but also to laugh, to exchange ...!)to make lighter and more pleasant the days. We can also go to have a walk or to make hikes occasionally, if it is not a moment when we have a lot of work.

If you you are interrested by our project you can discover and support us on this website :

We shall welcome you with enjoyment and good mood!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use