help exchange   Host 45346
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Courtenay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45346
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 12, 2018

I am a retired special needs activity aide and I run a part time bed & breakfast while enjoying doing pottery & painting.

I need help with daily maintenance of my 4 bedroom house, small yard and occasional looking after of Sarita the dog and Lily the cat.

I would also love to get my pottery studio up and running again, so support in that area would be great.

In exchange for about 4 hours of work a day, you will get a private room and meals. I provide the ingredients but we take turns preparing the meals.

I have high speed wifi through the house.

My home is just outside Courtenay, next to a rain forest with many trails. You can walk from here all the way down to the ocean.

reviews (1)
Helper: Cheryl Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: May 8, 2018
This is a good place for a short stay. Karen has lots of projects ongoing. Sh... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use