help exchange   Host 45416
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45416
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2018

We are a family of 5, with 8 & 5yr old boys and a 7m baby girl. We live here on the family orchard in Roxburgh. Work would not be on the orchard, more just helping out with our gardening, lawn mowing, house maintenance inside and out (ie washing windows and we have alot of white walls and surfaces that regularly need cleaned down). We would really like to get the deck tidied il and painted before summer!! Really just some of the extra tasks we run out of time in the day to do. We can negotiate hour if you would prefer to supply and manage your own food.. otherwise we usually offer meals and accommodation, WIFI all provided in exchange for 4hrs per day ;)

Roxburgh is halfway between Dunedin and Queenstown/Wanaka. Half an hour south of Alexandra. We are a busy little town that is really thriving and growing.

Your room is the only bedroom upstairs and has it's own ensuite - albeit a little outdated.

You need to know that our water supply is from an irrigation dam so it is not always pure! We have a separate supply of water we bring in from another source for drinking and cooking.

Ideally we would like people to stay for at least 5 days as we would like to get to know you and not have too many coming and going with young children ;)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use