help exchange   Host 45554
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45554
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 15, 2018

I have an owner built off grid home in western Victoria.
I am after some help around my little farm
We have lots of different animals dairy goats, pigs, poultry, pigeons. so we are after people that love working with animals
I grow most of our own fruit,vegetables an meat.
We make our own soaps,yogurts an jams all from our produce
We can teach you about animal husbandry to help with second year visa
It would be volunteer work of 4+ hours a day depending on work with a full day off after 6 days work.
Helpers will stay in the main house with us an enjoy meals at the dinner table with us as we like everyone to become part of our family when you stay with us.

Help needed mostly with the day to day jobs like milking the goats and feeding the pigs/poultry and racing pigeons an cleaning of there housing or even someone who is interested in just doing all the jobs inside the house
There is plenty of time on weekends for sight seeing
We are very interested in learning about different cultures, foods an languages
We are more than happy to help you see the local tourist attractions an taste some of the locally produced foods while you stay with us
We only a short distance from train station so can pick you up an drop you off

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use