help exchange   Host 45598
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Roscommon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45598
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 29, 2019

Eight years an organic farm with 6 cows and followers and 22 early lambing ewes. Beef, lamb and pork/bacon are regularly on the menu. Food is mainly from farm including delicious bread .
Ive a dog and 3 cats at moment and 2 pigs too.
I live on my own on the farm and need a strong helper. Upcoming tasks are developing a 2 acre vegetable enterprise. Regular tasks include feeding animals (winter), fixing fences, and vegetable garden tasks including weeding, hoeing, sowing the veg work is mainly spring summer and a bit of house painting sometimes if it wet outside .
From April to Sept I really need help around garden... no domestic type work. Usually I'll be with helper at most tasks. Maximum six hours/day, five days/week. Room available in the house for helper or share with another helper and its warm in winter .Im a trained hiking guide and have maps of all the local area walks and hope to help the helper enjoy them ,by leaving you to start of walk and collecting at the end,also have an interest I photography ,its relaxed here .That's me in photo holding the grass ,the rest of photos are of helpers.

reviews (5)
Helper: Christopher Maleney Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: April 11, 2019
Had a great 2 weeks with Hubert. Worm started at 9, ended usually around 3, w... view complete review

Helper: Manon and Cléo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 12, 2018
We spent 2 great weeks with Hubert, it was our first HelpX experience and we ... view complete review

Helper: Tristan Lecocq Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: September 18, 2018
I spent 3 weeks on Hubert's farm, the place was very pleasant and calm. I rea... view complete review

Helper: Masato Ishikawa Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Japan Date: July 21, 2018
I stayed with Mr. Hubert and Bruno,is lovely dog, for 4 weeks and it was good... view complete review

Helper: Gwenaël Adam Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 16, 2018
I spent a month in Hubert’s farm, I never worked in a farm before. He is a ca... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use