help exchange   Host 45627
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45627
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 10, 2016

I mostly need help keeping the house clean (perhaps with a focus on one room a day to get it really clean/decluttered),
I also need help with the small veggie garden.
It is always nice to have someone here that is willing to give a hand in exchange for room and board.
I expect people to work a few hours a day (2 hours cleaning/garden + 1 hour cleaning up the kitchen after dinner).

I am not a very good host because I usually end up saying "don't worry about it - just relax" so I need some help with being better at getting over feeling bad about asking you to do the things I don't want to do :)

All of the work is optional (which in my opinion is how it should be - not taking paid jobs away from people) so if you want to go away for a few days while you are here that's fine.

It's also fine if you hang around the house on your days off (but I do expect normal everyday help - you things you normally have to do even if it's your day off- like eat and clean up after)

If you are looking for a safe place to stay in a more or less relaxed environment and help out around the house, please do get in touch with me.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use