help exchange   Host 4568
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: All year
Area (ha): 12 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4568
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 2, 2017

We live in a beautiful and peaceful 30 acre smallholding, up the hill from Penzance, and overlooking St Michael's Mount. We have planted hundreds of trees, and are trying to provide a secure wildlife habitat. We have created a magical pathway through our woods and down past our stream, and this needs ongoing care. At this time of year, we need help with a variety of tasks, from strimming and brush cutting, to collecting and preparing firewood. The large garden is always in need of weeding and pruning. Cooking and cleaning are always a welcome addition, as a bit of contrast with the heavier work outside. We have a couple of bicycles for use if anyone is interested. Penzance is only a 25 minute walk, and a 10 minute cycle, mostly downhill! We live in a large house which is very spacious, and the accommodation is very comfortable.
We are currently looking for help during June. Please get in touch if you are a reasonably independent-spirited couple, energetic, and enjoy relaxing as well as working! We look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use