help exchange   Host 45687
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 17
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 45687
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 15, 2018

This is a beautiful organic farm set in a national park in Los Montes de Malaga, 40 minutes from Malaga. We run it as a working farm and rent out 5 rooms and a gorgeous Mongolian yurt to nature-loving guests from around the world. The house is 400 years old and one of the few remaining truly authentic farmhouses in the region. My husband, Nacho, is from Malaga and I am from Bermuda. We speak Spanish with each other and generally English or French with our guests.

We are easy-going, fun-loving adventurers and love travel and meeting inspiring, insightful new people. Our guests tend to be very cultured, extremely well- travelled, well-read and interesting folk.

Any volunteer who comes needs to appreciate that and the level of care and attention we provide our guests given they have chosen our home as a very special holiday location for rest and recuperation as well as for exploring the Andalusian countryside and its great architectural and cultural wonders.

Our home is ideal for highly motivated, dynamic, intelligent, resourceful and creative people who have a deep appreciation of nature and serenity. They need to be dynamic and be able to work independently at times when Nacho is busy with guests or working the land or doing maintenance.

We aim to provide an extremely positive and enriching experience for all who come in return for fulfilling and engaging work.

Volunteers will have access to wifi, although we do not have enough bandwidth for downloading films, You Tube etc)! Just enough for emails and Facebook but not for downloading heavy documents. Also we have no television as we prefer to enjoy the land and conversation and reading. Volunteers with similar interests will probably feel more comfortable here.

We offer vegetarian food from our organic garden and local produce and a private single room with a shared bathroom.

It is important that volunteers be clean and tidy and organised and respect our space and home as well as that of our paying guests. Animal lovers are particularly welcome as we have two super friendly cats and a very sweet German Shepherd.

Equally if you are interested in yoga, meditation or personal evolution, then there could be more that we can share although we do not push this in any way on anyone.

We are currently looking for a strong, able, fit male volunteer with a lot of experience in carpentry to help repair a wooden base for our yurt, do some painting in one of our rooms, some general maintenance and strimming. We can have some flexibility around dates but we need the yurt platform ready by March 20th.

Work would involve some heavy lifting, sourcing of materials, using an electric saw etc as Nacho needs help for this and a few other maintenance tasks. If you have any electrical experience, that would be a total bonus for us.

Please do NOT apply at this time unless you are a male with sound carpentry skills ideally, or at least some carpentry experience and technical abilities.

Please read our website thoroughly and get in touch if you think you could be the one! We can set up a few Skype conversations and will be happy to answer any questions you might have before taking a decsion.

All the best!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use