help exchange   Host 45852
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Paraparaumu
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45852
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 2, 2019

We are a family of 4, mum and 3 kids (ages 9, 7 and 3) living on a suburban property in Raumati South, about a 20 minute walk from the beach. there is also another mum and wee boy living on the property. We have a fairly standard sized suburban garden, packed with organic fruit trees, Veges and chooks.
I am currently looking for a person or a couple, specifically with some building skills to build a chicken coop out of pallets I have lying about. Nothing flash but some skills will be necessary- as Iím pretty clueless on these things! There is also other things to do like gardening and cleaning, if you came as a couple but one would prefer different tasks.
In return for 3.5 hours work a day you'll have a cosy but comfy room and 3 meals a day. I am open to catering to various different dietary requirements. You will be sharing the family bathroom and laundry and will also have access to wifi.

Raumati South where we live is about a 50 minute drive or train ride from wellington city. I am happy to pick up from Paraparaumu train station if needed.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use