help exchange   Host 45923
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Co Galway
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 2/4
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 45923
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 4, 2019

We are looking for some helping hands again for 3-4 weeks from mid October.
With skills to help us chop some fallen trees for the winter, also to split and stack & a few other little jobs here and there.

Large Historic house set in nature. Share amazing big room with a few other volunteers.

Work 5 hour day, free Saturday and Sunday, welcome to join us on adventures to see some of the country, hike a Mt, check out the markets, live music etc

I am a yoga teacher, also a chef, Denis has a background in the Arts/Music and experience from the two restaurants we had in Australia and Ireland, We have 2 daughters. Ciara is 17, Niamh is 21 working in Dublin.
We have a dog called Chai.
And we have guests coming and going too...!

We are into health and wellbeing, the famous Knockma hill is opposite the property, lakes are also close by. Lots to see and do.
All meals are included also WiFi and some bicycles here you can borrow.
Here, we all do our best to look after each other and have fun with the jobs that need doing.

reviews (7)
Helper: Pilar SASTRE SERRANO Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: July 19, 2018
We were in this castle living with Joyce and Dennis 10 days of June, my son... view complete review

Helper: Izzi WANG WEI Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: China Date: June 27, 2018
Stayed with Joyce and Dennis is my best experience be helper. I`ve been there... view complete review

Helper: Paola sanjinez Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Bolivia Date: January 15, 2018
I’ve spent a great time with Joyce and Dennis, they’re amazing people, I real... view complete review

Helper: Giacomo bellinetto Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Italy Date: January 12, 2018
I spent one of the best experience ever with joice Denise and their family !... view complete review

Helper: Dan MacDonald Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: August 7, 2017
What a fantastic two weeks with Joyce and Dennis and the dog. What is great a... view complete review

Helper: Marianne Mikkelsen Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Denmark Date: August 30, 2016
Joyce & Denis have open minds, great energy and plenty of plans. Castlehacket... view complete review

Helper: Pablo Tena Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Ireland Date: May 30, 2016
Excellent People!!! Impressive Place The meals are delicious also. All I ca... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use