help exchange   Host 45994
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 45994
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 6, 2018

We need some people to come and help out on our small farm with the following activities:
* Help with building a wooden deck. Some digging involved.
* Help with wall painting and preparation.
* Help with horse work - optional.
* Help in feijoa orchard - optional.
* Help with making cider and feijoa wine - optional.
* Help with work on local conservation project (trapping) - optional.
* Help with soccer coaching - optional.
* Help with child minding - optional.
If you have particular construction skills we can offer you a cash allowance if you want to work more than 4 hours a day.
We are a family of five. Tim is a teacher, but working at home this year to complete his PhD. Serena is a lecturer at University of Canterbury (European foreign policy). We have three great kids - Shea (8), Eva (6), and Darcy (3). We have VERY busy lives, which we would like you to be part of. We also have a holiday home in the Lewis Pass where you can stay for a while if you wish. We are happy to introduce to our friends (usually over drinks) but will probably be too busy to take you out to visit the local sights (other than if doing conservation work with us). We are currently looking for people for May only. We look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use