help exchange   Host 46101
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brighton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/3 acre
Persons: 1/2/3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46101
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 12, 2019

Hi we are looking for some help with landscaping / improving our garden - nothing particularly skilled just a bit of time and hard work needs to be spent out there. At the moment we are preparing an area for paving so quite heavy work. Perhaps if you were a couple and the work in the garden was a little too strenuous for one of you, you could help inside the home a bit, preparing food, cleaning etc. You will be working mostly during the day whilst we are at work but we can work together during the weekend.
Don't worry google maps is out dated and we've done lots of improvements already! we'd hope that you like children, are enthusiastic, cheerful, able to work of initiative and independently. We are able to offer you a room (bunk beds) and use of our home facilities wifi etc along with breakfast and an evening meal each day. In exchange for 4/5 hours work a day with a couple of days off each week where you could explore the local city of Brighton, the south downs or even catch a train to London. Now about us.............
We are a busy fun family with 3 young children (pip is now 4 Hudson 6 and Albie 13 = early morning noise) regularly hosting foreign students up to 6 at a time for the past 7 years. My partner and I both work full time as well as caring for our children. Its essential that you like children and enjoy a home full of laughter. We would prefer a short stay 1/2 weeks but please contact us to discuss.

reviews (3)
Helper: Maxence and Emeline Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: October 5, 2017
When we leave this family, we cried…. So hard to continue to travel without ... view complete review

Helper: Clarisse and Robin Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: August 31, 2017
I spent a week in Jemima and Clive's house. It was a really nice experience, ... view complete review

Helper: Remeuf and Borasci Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France, Metropolitan Date: April 20, 2016
We spent a bit more than 2 weeks at Jemima's home and it was fantastic ! In t... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use