help exchange   Host 46205
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2 to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46205
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2019

Hi As well as our Orchard and Garden work we are looking for some HelpX that have any general building or carpentry skills

If you are arriving in Perth we are able to collect you from the airport.

We have a macadamia orchard and bush block and need some assistance to harvest prune and clear annually.
Would like people who are familiar with chain saw, brush cutter etc. it is an ongoing task to control leaves, maintain firebreaks and clear dead timber. As well as some mulching and weeding of the vegetable garden.
Other ongoing project in various stages that need some skills such as carpentry etc.

The accomodation is a large attic loft with air con for 2 or more people no ensuite but a nice bathroom.

Nice pool for Summer swims after work.
Large friendly dog who loves having visitors to be around.

Our property is on the outskirts of the town of Mundaring, about a 15 minute walk. From here there are public transport options to Perth CBD The town has 2 major supermarkets, and a range of smaller shops plus numerous cafes and food outlets.

We are a couple with 1 dog and a dozen chickens.
We want to share our lifestyle with some overseas backpackers who we hope will enjoy a few weeks with us.
We have experienced helpx workers through our neighbours over the last few years.
This was rewarding and we enjoyed the company and spending time with them.
Male or female couples or singles all welcome to apply.
Vegetarians welcome if you want to cook and share, meat eaters also welcome.

reviews (6)
Helper: Hugo hugodufrien Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: November 14, 2019
I had two excellent weeks at simon's home. Simon and Sue are two extraordinar... view complete review

Helper: Lucas, Thomas, Alexis Mutzig Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 11, 2019
We asked for 1 one week, stayed 2... And what a great time we had at the Jack... view complete review

Helper: Estelle Keraudran Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 25, 2018
I spend less than two weeks with Simon, Sue and Mac, their lovely dog. It was... view complete review

Helper: Shannon and Laurence Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: October 25, 2017
Exceptional couple. Beautiful house. Excellent hospitality. Enjoyable w... view complete review

Helper: Morgane MORANSAIS Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 30, 2016
I spend one week for my first HelpX with Simon, Sue and their daughter Becky.... view complete review

Helper: Hugo Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 27, 2016
I stayed for almost 6month as a neighbour's helpx, Simon and Sue gave me some... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use