help exchange   Host 46233
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46233
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 8, 2018

I run a Boutique equestrian business with a focus on producing event horses for top level as well as the market, while also taking on schoolers and lessons. I also run a massage therapy business from home, so am busy juggling the 2 jobs, so need help around the property (house work, gardening, cooking) and with feeding and caring for horses and some riding. I currently have 3 horses of my own in work as well as schoolers that come and go.
General duties will include but not be limited to - feeding, grooming, mucking out, helping at competitions, gardening/general property maintenance and some help with house duties/cooking where needed. The applicant will need to have common sense, enjoy the outdoors and have a great sense of humour. Plenty of experience around horses and riding would be a bonus as there will be opportunities to ride lovely, well schooled sport horses.
We are only a 20min drive to beautiful sand beaches and 15mins to lovely hill walks as well as 45min from Christchurch Airport (30min to nearest mall) and only 1hr and a half from the holiday destination Hanmer Springs. In exchange for your help we will provide you with accommodation in the main house, food and unlimited internet use. I can also transport you when possibly but if you have your own form of transport that would be great.
On a personal note, I am 27 and live with my partner, Jason and our 2 dogs - Rev a Chihuahua x papillion and Oscar an old Border Collie. We live on 10acres just 10 minutes out of our nearest town, Rangiora.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use