help exchange   Host 46266
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: ASAP
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 46266
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 24, 2019

We live in sunny Bude, North Cornwall and our home is just a 2 minute walk to the beaches and south west coastal path. We love travelling and have volunteered through helpx along our way and had some unique experiences. My husband is a musician and we both really enjoy meeting new people from all walks of life and countries.We are in the process of completing a timber frame annexe to let out this summer and are looking for someone with experience and happy to help with general building, carpentry, painting, plastering etc and some garden work. You will have your own room and we are happy to provide breakfast, lunch and dinner in return for 5-6 hours work a day with weekends off. We would prefer you to stay for at least a week. You will have plenty of time to enjoy Bude, go surfing, walking, cycling etc. Everything is a short walk away so you will not need a car.
The nearest train station is Exeter where you can get a bus to Bude if you need to.
If this sounds like a place you would like to come to and work you are happy to do please get in touch telling us a little about yourself and your experience.
You can be sure of a happy home and warm welcome and we look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use