help exchange   Host 46285
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Apollo Bay
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 46
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46285
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 4, 2019

My farm is a very scenic hill farm with great views of native forest and out to the ocean. I grow organic vegetables, herbs and fruit and farm sheep. There is also an old established garden in need of renovation.There are lots of old established trees around the property.There is abundant birdlife and koalas, wallabies and echidnas can be seen from time to time. I need help with gardening, clearing blackberry, establishing new garden areas, preserving produce, firewood and general maintenance eg painting, repairing fences and removing old fences etc. There is sometimes some sheepwork.
There is a good variety of tasks depending on the season and skills of the helpers.Work hours will vary depending on the task.
Accommodation is a comfortable self-contained caravan close to the main house with a Kitchenette, heating/cooling, DVD player, radio etc. Breakfast provisions are provided in the caravan and lunch and dinner is in the house with me. The caravan is close to the house and you have your own bathroom in the house. I have wifi internet which you are welcome to use though download is limited because I have satellite broadband. I like to take helpers who are mature and indepedent.
Apollo Bay is about 2 1/2 hrs from Melbourne by car and there is also public transport from Melbourne to Apollo Bay by train and bus. I am 10kms from Apollo Bay and 7 kms from the beach and Great Ocean Road. There is no public transport to Apollo Bay from the farm but I am happy to take you when I am going into town.

reviews (3)
Helper: Gwenaëlle Auger Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: September 11, 2019
I spent two very nice weeks at Sue's farm! It was a pleasure to work in her g... view complete review

Helper: Marie Baton Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 24, 2018
I stayed 2 weeks with Sue and I had a really great time with her. She is very... view complete review

Helper: Océane Lerouge Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: New Caledonia Date: January 19, 2018
I stayed with Sue for 5 days. It was a nice time with her, she provided me a ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use