help exchange   Host 46322
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: couple or single
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46322
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 30, 2018

We live in a 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom house close to Auckland's centre, with lovely views towards the city. Quiet street, very handy for public transport or an easy 25-minute walk to the city centre. Our home and garden are smoke free.

We are looking for helpers who want to stay for one week, with skills and experience in general household cleaning and cooking; gardening or landscaping; exterior painting; handy-work and maintenance; carpentry, building or cabinet making. The work is done at our home and rental properties.

We share evening meals and helpers will be expected to make some of these meals during their stay. This means that confidence (and cleanliness!) in the kitchen is important, including making vegetarian food. Our evening meals are pretty healthy and are generally either vegetarian or fish/ seafood based. (In summer, sometimes Keith cooks meat on the BBQ outside. We don't cook meat inside the house).

Accommodation (private bedroom with Queen size bed and ensuite bathroom) and food are provided in this great location in exchange for 4 full hours of work per person, per day. We prefer work to be completed in the mornings, generally starting around 8am.

Food provided includes:
- Breakfast - Continental style: cereal/yoghurt/fruit/bread or toast and spreads
- Lunch - Picnic style: bread/wraps/salad/ cold meats/ cheese/pickles/fruit. Please note that we do not provide things for a cooked lunch; our cooked meals are in the evenings.
- A nice variety of good quality ingredients for preparing evening meals.

Please let us know when applying if you have particular food dislikes or allergies. We're happy to consider adjusting ingredients and meals to suit guests where we can.

Two affectionate cats and a very enthusiastic dog are part of our little family, and they love to receive attention from willing guests.
We all look forward to welcoming you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use