help exchange   Host 46330
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

La Lanterne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46330
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 14, 2020

Hello! We, Gregor an Marianne, are a swiss couple (young aged "around sixties") living here in this wild-romantic area of France on the "plâteau des mille étangs". We keep horses, cats and a dog.
We need somebody who loves animals, knows or wants to learn about horses (occasion to ride). There is also work with wood and green space, vegetable and flower garden etc. And we should repair fences. Sometimes there is some help needed in the kitchen. We like to cook with fresh ingredients of the market.
Gregor has lots of technical skills and is interested for biking. And me, Marianne, I'm interested in nature therapy, literature, philosophy and photography. Please ask us, if you want to know more about us and this helperplace. But sorry, it is not possible to bring your dog with you.

Hallo! Wir, Marianne und Gregor, wir freuen uns immer wieder über Mithilfe bei allen anfallenden Arbeiten im Stall mit den Pferden, im Garten und der Umgebung. Wir leben mit unseren Pferden, einem Hund und fünf Katzen im wildromantischen Naturpark der Tausend Seen, nur etwa 1 1/4 Std. ab Basel. Es gibt auch Handwerkliches und ev. im Garten zu tun. Reitmöglichkeit. Wir bieten ein nettes, im Winter gut geheiztes Zimmer, gesunde und marktfrische Küche. Gregor weiss allerhand Technisches, fährt gerne Velo, und ich, Marianne, interessiere mich sehr für Naturheilkunde, Garten, Rosen, Philosophie, Literatur und Photographie. Du kannst uns gerne um Auskunft fragen, wenn Du mehr über uns und unseren Hof wissen möchtest!

Sorry, aber bitte keine Hunde mitbringen.

reviews (4)
Helper: Linn Hoppe Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: February 12, 2020
My time at Marianne's and Gregor's horse farm was amazing! I've spent 12 week... view complete review

Helper: Margarita González Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: March 27, 2019
What can I say? Marianne and Gregor are one of the most beautiful (in heart) ... view complete review

Helper: Louise Le Maître Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: February 21, 2019
I spent two amazing weeks at Marianne and Gregor's farm. I stayed in a singl... view complete review

Helper: Sonja Gmuend Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: May 13, 2018
This was a great stay! Marianne and Gregor are a lovely couple. Working and l... view complete review

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use