help exchange   Host 46377
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kerikeri
All Year: September-October
Area (ha): 1 acre
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46377
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2019

We have a beautiful 1 acre lifestyle block in historic Waimate North, about 15 minutes from Kerikeri. Ideally, you'll want your own transport.(no buses out here! :-)

We are christians in our beliefs, values and lifestyle choices so we try to walk our talk and treat others as we would have them treat us.

My husband works on the dairy farm down the road and I am a jazz pianist and singer. I teach piano from here and go to schools a couple of days a week as well.

We need help with some projects around the property including getting the vegetable garden ready for spring planting, digging a path, and a possible building project.
So we're looking for someone who doesn't mind getting their hands dirty and might know a bit about building basic structures. We ask for 3 hours of work per day (preferably morning so you can go exploring in the afternoon) and Sundays are our day of rest.

In return we will provide free accommodation, wifi internet and TV. You would be staying in a modern granny flat which is separate from the house with heating and bathroom. It has a small fridge, simple cooking facilities like a microwave, bench top oven and element. You will need to take care of your own breakfast and lunch, and come join us for dinner. My husband used to be a chef so we eat quite well, however we're definitely open to learning new recipes from our guests! Oh, and we will provide cereal,tea/coffee and milk in the unit.

We have a beautiful view of rolling hills and farmland from my house. It is very peaceful.

We keep chickens, two beehives, a very friendly dog who loves playing with a tennis ball (now two dogs)and a cat. There is also a big vegetable garden, avocado trees and a whole bunch of assorted fruit trees that I keep planting!

We look forward to meeting you! :-)

reviews (1)
Helper: Nassib Aitoumghar Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 19, 2016
I spent one week with Nicola for my first Helpx experience and it was a lovel... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use