help exchange   Host 46436
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Victoria
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/10
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46436
Region: Vancouver Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 15, 2020

Booked for Jan and Feb, open for March, April and the second part of May. Applicants must be prepared for strong physical work for the spring please!


We welcome a helper to come be a part of our family of four. We have two kids, Ezra 8, and Arya 7. We have an urban garden and several fruit trees that supply our family with both fresh and preserved food the year round. We are looking for someone who wants to become a temporary part of our family and participate in a cultural exchange in every way. We look forward to both teaching and learning from our guests.

Jobs are often flexible and can fit in with leisure and other goals and objectives. Work days are also flexible but most do 4 hours a day (on average) with one day off a week, for times where we have a larger project or a preference for 5-6 hours/five days a week and two days off this is open for discussion and just depends on our need for help. We need flexible helpers as sometimes we need more help on a day and will always offer extra time off if this is the case. For winter the help we need is child care, house work and sometimes walking the dog. For spring we will be doing yard clean up, pruning, compost distribution, mulching, weeding and planting, but we are also in need to help with general house cleaning and yard maintenance as we are busy with our other duties, two young children, our cat Kali and our dog Toto.

We live close to a vibrant and accessible downtown with buses every ten minutes, beaches a ten minute drive in every direction, rain forest, islands and many historical points of interest. Victoria has numerous festivals and other cultural activities throughout the year. We will encourage helpers to get out and see the area!

We are interested in those applicants that love children and will be open to interacting with us as a part of our family. So far we have enjoyed every helper's contributions to our life and home. We love food and cooking so we look forward to sharing our cozy small home with you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use