help exchange   Host 46477
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Darwin
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46477
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 11, 2019

We live in Jingili, a suburb by the beach and the beautiful water gardens. We have a separate studio downstairs which is available for stays of one or two weeks.

Our house, garden and pool are beautiful but need a bit of time and attention, although the plus side is you get to enjoy them too! We are look for a bit of help to spring clean the house and do some gardening, 4 hours per day should be enough and it can be mixed up with garden work - if we start early we can be done by the hottest part of the day when you can rest or explore Darwin. In return for your help we'll give you 3 meals a day and you have the run of the studio downstairs (we live upstairs) with couches, a TV, a double bed and your own outdoor dining area.

We have 2 little children (3 and 5 years old) so expect a bit of noise and excitement as well as some trampolining! There is a bus stop 2 minutes walk from the house, or you can easily walk up to the beach or to a couple of different coffee shops or a pub.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use