help exchange   Host 46657
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Los Angeles
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 46657
Region: West

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2020

UPDATE: I need someone who has experience in any of these skills: Plumbing, construction, carpentry, electrical, welding, renovation and aquaponics.

Hello,

I'm a busy medical professional and entrepreneur who needs an assistant who is driven and a multi-tasker.

My expectations:

Help me do research/start-up on business projects Hillside Aquaponics, Terra Restoration Art, Crossyard Fit, sustainable living, organizing the house, cleaning, cooking, weekly shopping errands, party planning/entertaining business clients, business trips and other services required. Must follow directions to the letter and attention to detail is required.

SORRY but No Kids, Pets or couples.

Hours Required:

It will NOT be a full time gig so you will have an option of working a part time job for income or pursuing your studies. The number of hours required is around 25 hours. Flexibility is key. If the required duties are done ahead of schedule, you'll have more free time. On the other hand, if I have a project needs to be done in the weekend for example I would appreciate your flexibility in return but you will usually have the weekends off with advanced notice.

I usually work during the weekday and come home in the evenings so you have the house for yourself during the day. I'm usually at home during the weekends. It would be great if you can cook for the both of us. I am an adventurous eater and love to try out different cuisines. Unfortunately, my cholesterol level is getting high up there as a result. Now, I'm trying to avoid fried and processed food. If you naturally like to cook and clean, most of the daily/weekly duties will be easy.

You may have an opportunity to showcase your culinary skills in my future pop up restaurant.

Benefits:

You'll live in a fully equipped modern house with private or shared bedroom and shared bathroom, laundry privileges centrally located in a prestigious neighborhood with million dollar views.

I just had solar panels and gray water lines installed along with an existing septic tanks and striving for full sustainability in the middle of a Metropolitan City!

There are several artists, actors, writers, musicians, government officials and medical professionals that live in the area, which is a great networking opportunity. Food, barista quality espresso maker, utilities, hi-speed wifi, premium direct TV channels, access to 65" 3D plasma TV home theatre, karaoke system, Crossyard Fit gym, some alcohol, some business trips may be included.

World class entertainment, professional sports, fine dining, people watching, museums, historical landmarks and famous tourist destinations are just an uber/lyft away.

https://www.lalive.com

http://eastsidefoodbites.com/category/highland-park/

Grand Central Market is a great place to start your downtown tour. Free shuttles to other destinations
http://www.grandcentralmarket.com

The Yogananda Headquarter is just around the corner https://www.yelp.com/biz/self-realization-fellowship-los-angeles-3

As well as the Griffith Observatory https://www.yelp.com/biz/griffith-observatory-los-angeles-2
and Los Angeles Secret Stairs for hiking https://www.google.com/search?q=los+angeles+secret+stairs&client=safari&rls=en&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiN4fWGm-fLAhXBrKYKHejXA10QsAQINQ&biw=2320&bih=1378

Santa Monica and Venice Beach for sand, surf, shopping
https://www.google.com/search?q=santa+monica+beach&client=safari&rls=en&biw=2560&bih=1379&tbm=isch&source=lnms&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjS9vmS1YTNAhVD4WMKHSuvAzwQ_AUI4wEoAQ

https://www.google.com/search?q=venice+beach&client=safari&rls=en&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiQ_6nC1YTNAhVK42MKHXIYCZ4QsAQILg&biw=2560&bih=1379

All these benefits will be in lieu of approximately 25-30 hr per week of assistance.

Equipment Required:

Your own computer, car (would be great but not necessary), insurance and personal effects

Personality Type:

I am laid back and flexible but driven at the same time. My friends, coworkers and family say that I have a dry, witty, sarcastic sense of humor. I like to talk about upcoming projects and business during dinner so this will be an efficient way for us to communicate.

House Rules:

I occasionally smoke cigars so I won't mind if you smoke but not inside the house.

My bar is fully stocked and willing to share as long as it's in moderation. I usually have wine (red preferred) with dinner.

No pets

No furniture (Fully Furnished Bedroom)


Ideal Setup:

This position will work great for someone who appreciates living in a modern house with million dollar views, who naturally likes to cook and clean and who is looking for a mentoring relationship to get some experience in researching and launching businesses in the future.

reviews (9)
Helper: Colin Roxborough Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: May 12, 2019
Hi Derrick Thank you again for my time in LA and Mt Washington, a great place... view complete review

Helper: Lisa and Francis Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: November 2, 2018
We stayed 10 days at Derricks place and it was one of our best helpx experien... view complete review

Helper: Alejandro and Solange Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Colombia Date: August 18, 2018
Derrick is an amazing host! from the beginning to the end, he cares a lot for... view complete review

Helper: Jack Roberts Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: January 29, 2018
Derrick is a great guy and knows how to have a laugh he has an amaizng house ... view complete review

Helper: Allison Frueh Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: December 7, 2017
I stayed with Derrick for just over 2 weeks in November. He's a really funny ... view complete review

Helper: Clara Ciszynski Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: April 13, 2017
I met Derrick during my trip in California and i can tell that he's an amazin... view complete review

Helper: Blake Henry Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: November 7, 2016
I stayed with Derrick from August to November, and I couldn’t have asked for ... view complete review

Helper: Veronica CACHO BLANCO Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Spain Date: June 25, 2016
I was in contact with Derrick about the Personal Assistant position. He was ... view complete review

View Hosts Reply to this Review  

Helper: Paloma marie hanna lesmes Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Colombia Date: May 14, 2016
I stayed with Derrick from May 1 to 14. He picked me up from the airport and... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use