help exchange   Host 46687
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Falmouth
All Year: Maybe
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 46687
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2016

We are looking for some help in our beautiful, peaceful, rural part of Cornwall, 15 minutes from Falmouth. As public transport is almost non existent, anyone wanting to come here really needs a car. We have a big garden, orchard and vegetable plot but would like some occasional help with it as both of us are recovering from injury and illness. That would probably mean weeding, clearing bracken and brambles, maybe repairs to stone walls, perhaps some digging and mowing. Basically stuff we now find is too much for us at the moment!
We may also be converting part of a large shed into a writers/artists studio and spare room - we would appreciate carpentry/building/painting help with this project once we start! That would be fantastic help!
We can offer a double bedroom and your own bathroom or you can camp in the orchard. We have television and wifi. It's just the two of us plus our Bengal cat. The Helford river is not far away and a short walk down the hill takes you to the creek.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use