help exchange   Host 46773
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


margaret river
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 40
Persons: 2 or 6
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46773
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 23, 2020

I live on 40 acres of forest about 15 minutes from Margaret River I have a very friendly dog who loves people The help I need is in my garden growing vegetables and getting firewood for the on coming winter and helping around the house I can teach you some carpentry and joinery and just basic building I have been working on my house for 10 years and just need to get it finished. And I can go travelling up North into the outback with my dog do some gold prospecting. The accommodation here is separate to the main house it is a four room shack. If you do not have a car I can pick you up and show you some of the main features of the area depending on how long you stay.I have been a host on couch surfing for over 5 years and I have 138 references and 20 friends I have had up to 9 couch surfers here at one time so I've lost count of how many surfers that been here I reckon about 300 some for one night some for two nights. Some just having a holiday and some looking for work. And of course quite a few of them wanted to help me in my garden and on my building projects And just cleaning my firebreak for the oncoming summer . Safe travelling Denis

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use