help exchange   Host 46832
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Cullompton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46832
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 12, 2017

We are a family living in a log cabin type house in some steep woodland in the Blackdown Hills in Devon.

We are currently looking for help from frbruary to April. You will need to be a bit hardcore, capable of working on your own and not weird about compost toilets.

We have two sites, a woodland with vegplot/polytunnel a few minutes walk from our house, and a couple of miles away a 6 acre plot with young trees, a willow bed and pasture supporting some Jacob sheep.

Help is needed with gardening, both in the raised beds and in the polytunnel. We also have a network of medieval fishponds and ditches which require renovation, as well as general path maintenance around the woods here.

Accommodation in a classic camper van, belltent with burner or a timber frame building, depending on whats going on at the time. Plenty of room for camping in your own tent or vehicle if you prefer.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use