help exchange   Host 46925
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46925
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 4, 2018

Hello travellers

We are a family living in the beautiful West Auckland at the foothills off the Waitakere Ranges. Overlooking the ranges and native bush, 2 min walk to the local bay. no bus connection sorry. A 10 min drive to Titirangi where you find almost everything you need, such as a library, shops, cafes ATMs etc. Its about 35 min to downtown Auckland (outside of rush hour!). You are near the Western beaches and the Whaitakere Ranges - an outdoor paradise! I have two girls 10 and 14. I am originally from Switzerland but my kids have grown up in NZ. I cano speal German and French as well.
We do not eat any meat in our household. Our ideal helper is a mature, self reliant person, happy to help with jobs around the house unsupervised. Couples and friends travelling together welcome. You will need your own transport to get around. We live in a character wooden house that needs maintenance. Depending on your skills and interest we need some help with
- painting (exterior of a wooden house, 2nd top coat)
- staining the deck
- varnishing doors and wooden window frames and seals (interior
- interior painting (only if you are experienced)
- gardening, cutting back vegetation
- digging drainage trenches
- odd jobs round the house

But also things like:
- Cooking
- Cleaning
- Childcare

People with experience in trades such as carpenters/builders/plumbers or experience with renovations and house maintenance could potentially work extra hours for remuneration for some renovation projects I have. If you have experience or are working in trades contact me to hear more about the projects you could be involved in.

I prefer people to stay for at least 1 week.
Accommodation is in a campervan with access to the house for all amenities. Wifi is provided.

for accommodation and evening meals (with left overs for lunch) about 3-4hrs help a day 5 days a week depending on the task. Can easily be more one day and none the others.
Please provide your own breakfast and snacks.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use