help exchange   Host 4702
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


papaikou
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): half acre
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4702
Region: Hawaii

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 17, 2019

looking for someone one week in March and three weeks starting May 15th . Big house with 2 small cottages with hot water near organic farms 6 miles to hilo town. I want help with garden building projects and or computer especially web help. host is an artist and there is an organic farms with in walking distance and a horse ranch, You can do partial work with them in exchange for food or other trades If you like. There is also the opportunity to learn about IMO's or Natural Farming. I live in a beautiful area very tropical, great views of the bay and valcano. peacefulland quiet.Six miles from town a bit isolated one half mile to the main road and twice a day bus service to town. It would help if you can use a chain saw, weed wacker, power tools or are willing to learn. Other possibility sewing. I have some fruit trees on the property, a small garden and a full time running stream. wild pigs abound. we are with in walking distance to horse ranch, waterfalls and botanical garden. Occasionally i need help with art projects that would entail wood carving or putting hangers on paintings skills that I could easily teach.
What I would like in a helper. Someone who would be interested in the culture and music who likes adventure and is game for just about anything. I was a psycotherapist in my last life so I would appreciate if the person applying is clear about there feelings generally possitive and is spiritually evolved to some extent. Also no smoking on the property.
Mahalo for taking time to read this and I wish you well on your next adventure. Aloha Suzy

the photos show me and one of my art pieces, my house and the cottage available for the helpers. i also have another smaller cottage not shown a bit further away from the house. and the view from my house out towards the ocean and hilo bay.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use