help exchange   Host 47218
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/2
Persons: 1 possible 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47218
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 8, 2016

I live in the small coastal town of Dunsborough, Cape Naturaliste WA. We live only minutes from the town centre and the calm Geographe Bay, with the wilder coast of Yallingup and Smiths Beach only 10 mins away.
My 4 children are aged between 6 and 16 and all attend school full time. We live in a
solar-passive strawbale house we built 4 years ago on a half acre piece of beautiful land. We now have one dog and many chickens, fruit trees and a small organic garden we are slowly enlarging.

I am interested in hosting someone to help with meal prep (we eat a gluten free diet and 2 of the kids are vegetarian!) & general household work & of course assistance with my awesome children.
Depending on time of year, I may also be interested with help in the garden, pruning, planting, mowing, maintainance etc.

I'd like to offer accomodation - your own room within our home & most of your meals in exchange for a few hours of work each day, six days a week.
I'd prefer a week minimum for home help and even a few days when there is manual work available.

This area has limited public transport, so your own transport will benefit you in exploring on your time off.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use