help exchange   Host 47287
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Carnarvon
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47287
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 1, 2020

We live in a small coastal town in a small but humble home, We are a young(ish) couple with 2 young kids and 2 slightly nuts dogs. We have a spare room for you to stay in but we also have some space for you to park your campervan/ caravan or whatever you prefer.
We love the outdoors, surfing, walking, scuba diving and being submerged in nature is what we enjoy, when we get time that is!!!!
The town we live is about 9 hours drive north of Perth. We are 3.5hrs drive from Exmouth and the magnificent Ningaloo reef, 3 hours from the famous Monkey Mia where you get up close and personal with dolphins in the wild, 3hrs from beautiful Kalbarri and of course 2 of the most famous surf breaks in Australia, Red Bluff and Gnaraloo!
We have travelled lots and been a couch surfer experiencing many welcoming hosts. It would be nice to meet some people from various cultures and backgrounds, enable those people to enjoy this beautiful area and get a little bit of help around our home whilst doing it. We are currently taking on a big building project by converting a bus into a motor home so we can continue travelling Australia with our family, but it is keeping us very busy and some help around the house, childcare, gardening, dog walks on the beach or food prep would help us out massively. We can discuss this further if interested but we would be happy to swap the accomodation for a few hours worked. And then feel free to use our home as a base for your explorations of the area.
We are hoping someone would stay for 3 months although we are flexible on this.
Please note that whilst we do eat meat on occasions we are mostly a vegetarian household.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use