help exchange   Host 47317
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April to July
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47317
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 28, 2016

We need help from the end of april to the middle/end of june 2016.
We are a German couple and live in Grimstad in a big house with a garden, quite close to the university (Universitet in Agder - UiA)), a 40 min walk from the city centre. You can bike there much faster.
Grimstad is located at the "Norwegian Riviera" and is one of the places in Norway with most sunshine days. In June the sun will be up from 4am to 10.30pm.
My husband travels a lot. Our kids are grown up and live in other places. I am a teacher.
There are always things do do in the house and the garden, there is also a cat, a dog and a few fish to look after.
I would like somebody to help me who likes cats and dogs, can cook healthy meals, does not mind to stay alone for a while and would be able to do some work in the house, the garden and maybe even build a fence.
There is internet and if I am not home you can watch TV (Norwegian and German).
In the pictures you can see the next road (view from the terrace), a corner of the house and the garden, the kitchen and the bedroom for helpers (it is upstairs under the roof).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use