help exchange   Host 47428
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47428
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 21, 2020

Hello!

We are Jess and Warren (both in our early 30's), and we have a very lovely baby daughter named Stevie who is 1 year old. We live in a beautiful historic hall in one of Auckland's most exciting central city suburbs, Ponsonby. It is a very safe area that is walking distance from the best parts of the city.

We are relaxed, friendly and tidy people who enjoy meeting and hosting travellers as we have both done extensive travel ourselves.

‘The hall’ is a beautiful old building that needs lots of love and work as we convert it into our home. After years of planning we are finally about to start some major renovations and would like help to carefully take apart of some of the historic features we need to restore, such as the bedroom ceiling.

We are looking for hardworking, friendly and considerate people who are have a good attitude. You don’t need building experience (it would help!) but you do need common sense and to be comfortable using basic tools and being on a ladder.

Couples welcome! Fluent English is essential.

The room is currently available from early March 2020 for 1-3 weeks.

We ask that you do 4 hours of work each day, in return we will provide you with your own room and breakfast. Lunch and dinner will not be provided, but you are welcome to use the kitchen to cook. We just ask that you clean up after yourself. We eat mostly vegetarian but do eat meat and are happy for you to cook it.

Our neighbourhood:
We are conveniently located near the heart of the city in a great area called Ponsonby. It is near to everything you need; shops, supermarket, bus stops, great cafes and restaurants, parks and beaches.

Please note, the hall is 110 years old and is being renovated! Please don't expect 5 star accomodation, our home is ideal for someone who has a relaxed attitude :)

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use