help exchange   Host 4762
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Le Luot
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4762
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 21, 2019

LA MERVEILLE GUEST HOUSE NORMANDY FRANCE


HELP REQUESTED FROM FEBRUARY 2020

HELP AT A BUSY GUEST HOUSE IN A QUIET VILLAGE LOCATED IN THE BEAUTIFUL NORMANDY COUNTRYSIDE OF FRANCE CLOSE TO MONT ST MICHEL!! CONTACT US AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!

Helpers required FOR THE WHOLE OF 2020 - busiest months April to November.

If you choose to work beyond our normal working hours a small wage will be offered! Yes - you can earn some pocket money! However all meals and accommodation - usually private room- are provided FREE!

Looking now for enthusiastic helpers for a minimum of four weeks. Longer stays most welcome. It helps us if you can speak good french but its not essential. We can accept suitable helpers right now for all months from February to November 2020!

We expect to be busy throughout 2020 although the main tourist season remains from April to October. I prefer to take workers who are keen to take their place as members of our team providing a quality service for paying guests.


I am the proprietor of a large Chambres d'Hotes in a quiet village in Southern Normandy, just north of the town of Avranches. I was formerly a teacher (Head of Business and Economics in a large Comprehensive school) in England but have now organised a busy Bed and breakfast business here in Normandy, and have recently become a partner with a leading hotel company. I have other members of my family living in the neighbouring village of Montviron who help at the business from time to time . My niece, Samantha, now works here most days making the beds and preparing the rooms. The village of Le Luot is very small and provides a peaceful and relaxing environment. so please dont expect to find bars and night clubs in the area!!


Le Luot is about 90 minutes from the Channel Ports of Caen and Cherbourg, and 3 hours from Paris. Its peaceful, quiet but a great place to live!!! It has rail links with Paris from the station at Villedieu-les-poeles.

There is work to be done in both the house and garden. There are rooms to clean and prepare and at times this work can be quite demanding.. Our guests represent many different nationalities. We aim to look after them- so it would help if you can speak conversational French or better. On occasions we will also need to speak German, Spanish and Italian. Many helpers have taken great pleasure from the opportunity of talking with people from all parts of the globe! If you want a chance to develop your inter-personal skills - this is the place to be! Be friendly but also professional.


Usually you will be part of a team so hours of work may vary considerably from day to day. However, we always make sure that our helpers are properly looked after and we enjoy many exciting and stimulating excursions together to a wide variety of places of local interest. There are the unforgettable historic towns of Saint Malo, Dinan and Bayeux. We take a day out to pay homage at the World War Two beaches and memorials. We visit the local markets and centres inspiring the local Normandy food and drink delicacies, and on a sunny day, there's nothing that compares to the beautiful beaches along the Emerald Coast. Granville provides another inspiring maritime location where, amongst other attractions, it is possible to delight in the House and Gardens of Christian Dior; and of course, no visit to Normandy would be complete without following the pilgrims of bygone days to the great Abbey and Fortress of Mont St Michel. We try to both work and relax together as a team.

I am English and speak mainly English -so be prepared - you will hear mainly English from me, but others will speak to you in french. My niece is french and can help you improve!

I would love to invite you to share with us an unforgettable experience working with so many interesting people in a most beautiful part of France.

reviews (3)
Helper: Maggie Mahony Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Canada Date: September 13, 2011
Hey Roger! My stay here - that's named after the highest point of the beautif... view complete review

Helper: Sarah Scheenstra Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United States Date: April 29, 2010
My friend Megan and I stayed with Roger from March 28 to April 1 and had a lo... view complete review

Helper: Sara Piaskowy Profile: hidden - premier members only  
From: United States Date: July 21, 2009
Staying with Roger from June 21st to July 3rd and was my first HelpX experien... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use