help exchange   Host 47698
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.2
Persons: Up to 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47698
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2017

Hi. We are an easy going middle aged couple with grown up children ( not living at home). Gilbert is French by birth but has lived in NZ for 30 years. I am a kiwi who has lived in France for a year so can converse in French also. We have both travelled a lot and like the idea of welcoming travellers into our home.
We purchased a small lifestyle block 18 months ago just 5 minutes drive from Warkworth township in a beautiful quiet valley. We have 3 cows, 4 chickens and some freshly planted native bush. We also have an original 19th century cottage on the property which we intend to do up as a bed and breakfast facility We love nature and do
volunteer work at Tawharanui Regional Park, including takahe monitoring, planting and nursery work. You may like to help with this.
We have a range of jobs that we need help with including: cutting trees, planting, general maintenance some cleaning and construction. We don't need skilled labour but we do need good workers . Gilbert is here most of the time to work alongside you. We are very flexible with hours of work and length of stay. We would provide full board including lovely home cooked meals. We are very social and our house is often full of friends and family.
The 3 year old main house has two spare double bedrooms with a separate bathroom . We would prefer either single workers or two friends, male or female and it would be preferable for any helpers to have a car because there are so many lovely places to visit in the area. We have helpers now till the end of January. If you are interested for February or March, please contact us.
Non smokers please.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use