help exchange   Host 47904
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Liverpool
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47904
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 12, 2019

PLEASE NOTE THAT SOME OF THE PHOTOS ARE UPSIDE DOWN AND THERE IS NO WAY TO CHANGE THIS. Even tried rotating the photos before uploading but always end up upside down whichever way they are uploaded??? Anyway hope you can mange by turning screen around. Photo of the farm in Wales is fine for some reason. It is the third photo and is not actually where you will be staying but it is possible to visit sometimes. The other photos are of the allotment and double room in Liverpool where you will be staying.

Double room available in cute three bedroom house. We have a large allotment near to the house where we grow organic vegetables. We also have a beautiful and historic mountain farm in the Snowdonia National Park which we visit occassionally now, it is a great place for a retreat to get away from everything and soak up the fresh air. We grow organic fruit for our own consumption but do not currently have any animals. We also have 23 acres of woodland to manage. It is not viable to earn an income there due to the climate and soil conditions.

Twenty to twenty-five hours a week expected in exchange for room and board. It is not so much the number of hours that are important it is more about whether things are getting done and progress is being made.

The work guests will be doing is helping with decorating the house and keeping the allotment maintained. There may be occasional trips to Wales for fruit picking and woodland maintenance work.

Please also note that we would prefer helpers who are enthusiastic about doing the work and enjoy it. We do not really want to feel that we are having to force people to do the work as it becomes more effort for us and creates an uncomfortable atmosphere.

Minimum one week stay preferred if possible. Guests are expected to do their share of general household chores as would normally be expected from people sharing a living space. We can provide whatever ingredients you would like for meals and helpers usually prepare their own food.

There are many things to see in Liverpool and we are only 15 minutes from the beach here. We can help with arranging trips to local tourist attractions and events if so desired and we may occasionally have time to drive people there.

Looking forward to meeting you.........

Please note that the reviews on the website are for when we were staying at the farm in Wales.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use