help exchange   Host 48129
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 48129
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2016


I am a Belgian lady who has been living in England and before that in Africa. I like to be entreprising and I created a new life for me in a Thermal Spa by creating an ecological gite.
The work would be very varied according to skills and preferences. From helping in the gite (Holiday cottage) to gardening, woodwork, or housework. La Mendrerie is a small Hamlet of 4 houses in a stunning region known as Le parc Naturel Regional du Haut Languedoc, with landscapes of forests, rivers and hills, about one hour from Montpellier and its beaches. It is rural and there is no public transport.
I need help mainly for the garden in spring, then harvesting the plums and making jam, but if someone felt like doing creative woodwork (shelves) or chopping wood, I would be delighted. Your accommodation would be either in the small cottage, or if it is taken, in a large 14sq. meters bedroom in my house (largish and non-smoking, but there is terrace) and I appreciate to be independent from each other and yet have plenty of enriching language exchanges.
I usually take my guests out to a town with cafés and cinema (in Lodève).
If you feel you have green fingers, or would enjoy the other jobs, then contact me.
I am looking for responsible and willing helpers and I would cook for you the best I can.
I used to be an acupuncturist and am therefore into healthy eating, and mainly orgnic.
Je suis bilingue et je vis dans un petit hameau de 4 maisons, très belle région rurale du Haut Languedoc ou se trouve la station thermale d'Avène Les Bains.
Nous sommes à environ une heure de Montpellier ou Béziers et leurs plages.
Les taches sont très variées, selon vos gouts: jardiner surtout, menuiserie, couper du bois qu'on va chercher dans la foret, et aider aux taches ménagères.
Votre logement serait soit dans le petit gite écolo, ou chez moi (non fumeur) dans une grande chambre. Ma maison est assez grande pour que chacun ait son indépendance mais puisse aussi échanger.
J'emmène mes hôtes à Lodève, au lac, ou j'ai un petit appartement pour profiter de la ville, des cafés et cinéma quand c'est possible.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use