help exchange   Host 48163
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 23
Persons: single or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48163
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 4, 2017

We are a married couple with an 12 year old boy and 15 year old daughter. We have 3 dogs, a cat, a pet sheep, 3 horses and chickens. We have a large house and garden situated on a picturesque small farm. We graze other people's horses and have cattle also. Parents both work.

Accommodation is one large room (queen bed) with an ensuite and small lounge area with TV. Non- smokers please.
We are good cooks and would prefer people that eat all types of food to fit in with our family situation.

We are looking for practical people to assist with house work, farm work and gardening, using equipment such as chainsaws, quad bike, sprayer, mower, block splitter, weed eater, farm plumbing etc. If you have experience with HORSES - please contact us! Housework and child minding could also be an option for a couple. There is plenty to do around the place. Clearly you need to like animals as ours are part of the family!

We are situated 11kms from Orewa Beach, 5 minutes from Silverdale and bus routes. 35 kms to Auckland. It is best if you have your own transport if possible.

We have previously hosted a French couple for 2 weeks and a young German man for 2 weeks - it was a good experience for everyone.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use