help exchange   Host 4822
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Naxos
All Year: all year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 4822
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 14, 2019

I need a person most of the time who wants to come and help in autumn - winter for cleaning, repairs and stuff. I actually will need someone to feed my cats in late November and perhaps in February.
For the summer 2020 I need 1-2 girls to help with the hotel or the bar

depends where I need help (4-4,5 hours per day, shared room with another girl and three meals per day. October is very quiet here but still nice and we can even go hiking together (with the costumers that we have)!

Hope you will join me :)

Apollon is a small fishing village in the northern Naxos. The distance from the port (Naxos Town) is 36km but the bus sometimes takes the long way through the mountains (52km). There are 3-5 buses daily from Naxos Town to Apollon and vise versa. The first bus leaves from Apollon at 7 in the morning and tha last at 18.00. The first from Naxos Town leaves at 9.00 and the last at 3.30. That`s in the high season (july August). In Apollon village there are no night clubs. The clubest place is the hotel bar and even this is chill out bar not a dancing bar.
Apollon is a summer village. In winter time there are about 100 heroic people but in summer many Greeks are coming with their families to do their holidays in their summer houses. That means you wont find many outlanders here.
Our hotel is a small to medium accommodation unit that has a cafe-bar. Normally high season in Apollon village is in August. The rest of the time is really very lazy.
The girls who will work at the bar or the hotel, will have to work for about 4-5 hours daily. If they want some time of to visit the rest of the island we can arrange but NOT the helpers who will come from 20th July to 20th August.
The helpers will share a room, one of the hotel rooms which are really ok.
The helpers will also get food together with the rest of the family.
The Hotel is run by my brother and the bar by me. My mother also lives in the hotel.
Find more information via my web and blog links above.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use