help exchange   Host 48352
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: All year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48352
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 2, 2019

We (me and one teenager) live in Leigh.. really beautiful seaside village about an hour north of Auckland and 20 min from Warkworth. Leigh is known for the Goat Island Marine Reserve, the Sawmill Cafe, its Fish and Chips (BEST in NZ!).
There is a lovely beach a few minutes walk away and the Leigh Sawmill Cafe (voted NZ's best small music venue year after year) We are surrounded by lots of beaches / regional parks etc. 10 minutes from Matakana village where you can go to Framers market/ get a good coffee and go to the movies (most beautiful cinemas in NZ) .. so great balance of nature and civilisation.I need a someone (single ) to tidy up my garden and help keep the house clean while I'm at work. The deal is 2 hours work per day fo accom..BUT I'm happy to cook for you in the weekends. You have to have your own car because there is no public transport and you will want to get out and about to see all the beautiful places there are to see... You will have your own room and will share the bathroom and kitchen . However you will have the house to yourself for several days at a time as I stay in the city Mon - Thurs. You need to be happy having time to yourself , ideally you'll have some gardening experience and a great deal of common sense and be able to work unsupervised.

PS You are welcome to work a long day and then take a day or two off..

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use