help exchange   Host 48435
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48435
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 15, 2019

Accommodation here is self contained and separate from my house, in amongst the trees and bush of Warrandyte. Morning walks with the dog along the Yarra River are a beautiful start to the day. The area is surrounded by State Parks, and includes the Yarra River so it is very peaceful, and good for swimming in summer. The slow combustion wood heater keeps your area cosy and warm at night, and helping to collect and cut the firewood keeps you warm during the day! (hehehe) There is gardening and many odd jobs for you to help with and plenty of time to explore the Yarra Valley. At times help on community art projects may be useful. Help of between four and five hours a day, five days a week, or less hours if you'd like to cook for yourselves, - to be worked out before you arrive or after the first week to suit us both. The weekends are kept free for sailing! If you are handy on a boat that would be a great bonus, but not at all necessary. (Those who prefer to stay on dry land are welcome to travel across town with us and explore the bayside areas, or go off on your own.)
It is a healthy property and seeks helpers who don't smoke or have unhealthy habits. Food options are varied and there is the choice to eat with me in the house or cook for yourself. Our local shops are five to seven minutes by car and this is also where a bus into Melbourne city can be caught.
It would be great to have someone with either some painting or landscaping skills. If you like kids, I have two grandsons,(wonderful, of course!) who really enjoy someone extra to play with.
PS photos are of my house, somehow the cottage photos didn't happen - I'm not very technical! I'll try again.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use