help exchange   Host 48513
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48513
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2017

english then French
I am an organic veggie farmer in Brittany, in the middle of the wild nature, the charm of our magic forest,...

come to join me and learn about organic farming, non labour work of soil, respect of animals.
We accept EVERYONE, we don't make any selection and we are against this practise of selecting volunteers or ask for particular skills. You don't need to have any previous experiences or any particular skill to join us, come as you are. enjoy countryside, enjoy outside job, we'll train you, just be ready to work outside and physically and be happy.

in aurelien's place it's only vegan healthy food, come here to give a perfect detox to your body and mind.
also food that anyone cook will be vegan so before apply make sure that you could live in eating a compassion and free suffering food if you couldn't deal with vegan diet, please don't apply.

it's a vegan place open to anyone who wants to discover vegan lifestyle.
we are feminist, vegan and against homophobia, specism and rascism. love and respect towards ourselves and all human beings.

- working time monday to friday
- 5 hours per day from 8.00 am to 1pm
- 5 days/week, saturday and sunday off.
- organic farm job : it's an outside job (we work outside under rain, wind,...) You must know yourself to know if you could handle it. Work is physically : harvesting, planting, weeding, work outside, work under greenhouse, ..very mutltiple.
One time a week you will be by yourself and you will clean the house and cook meal.

in exchange of your time, you will get :
- vegan meals (no one will cook for you, be responsable, help for all house chores, cooking, cleaning,..don't wait that we tell you to take the broom or wash dishes...)
- a private room in our house or in a tent if the house is full. we have tent for you with all camping beds and all.
- minimum stay 3 weeks, max : 1 year.
- come alone or with friends
- internet is here

to get here :
- nearest airport : brest
- nearest train/bus stop : brest, landerneau or morlaix.
from those point we'll pick you up it's 30 minutes by car.

arrival day : monday or tuesday

Join us, work with us and learn about simple life, learn how to grow your veggies, ...


Je suis un maraicher biologiques, (certification AB), fruits, légumes, petits fruits, aromates sont aux rendez-vous.
venez découvrir ma ferme, ici pas besoin de qualifications particulières, si vous avez le désir de nous donner 5h/jour du lundi au vendredi nous serons ravi.e.s de partager nos savoirs.

La compassion et le respect de nous-mêmes et des autres est le leitmotiv.
Donc bienvenu.e à tout.E.S ici c'est : paradis végan et féministe et nous sommes contre : le spécisme, l'homophobie et le racisme.

modalités :
- 5h/jour du lundi au vendredi (de 8h00 à 13h )
- travaux de maraichages : recolte, plantation, desherbarge, travaux en exterieur, travaux sous serre,..le travail est diversifié et agreable mais à l'extérieur et physique. qu'il vente, pleuve ou fasse froid, vous devez savoir si vous en êtes capable avant de venir.
Une journée par semaine vous nettoierez la maison et ferez le repas du midi.

- 3 repas VEGAN BIO/jour (celui du midi fais tous ensemble pour les 2 autres en autonomie et on vous fournira les aliments, la maison est vegan merci de respêcter un mode d'alimentation qui est compassionel et respecte toute vie, si vous ne pouvez pas manger vegan merci de ne pas nous contacter)aussi n'attendez pas que la maison soit sale pour prendre le balai ou qu'on vous dise de faire la vaiselle.
- logement en chambre individuelle dans la maison ronde en bois ou en tente.
- beaucoup de balades possible dans les parages
- village à 15 minutes à pied
- 2 jours de repos samedi et dimanche
- internet ici
- minimum 3 semaines et Max. 1 an

à noter :
- votre jour d'arrivée doit être lundi ou mardi.

pour arriver ici :
- aeroport le plus proche : brest
- train : morlaix, landerneau, brest
de là on à 30 minutes en voiture

on est vraiment facile à vivre et on offre une possibilité de vivre dans une maison ronde en bois, faire que 5h/jour, chambre individuelle, internet,...le cadre est vraiment sympa.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use